French Suites BWV 812-817 - Johann Sebastian Bach - pianoforte

17,29 €
Tasse incluse
Codice prodotto: HN593
Autore: Johann Sebastian Bach
Pagine: 108
Editore: Henle Verlag
Disponibilità immediata


Spedizione gratuita sopra i 99€


Puoi scegliere un punto di ritiro


Puoi utilizzare Carta del Docente

French Suites BWV 812-817 - Johann Sebastian Bach - pianoforte

Johann Sebastian Bach's three great cycles of suites belong to the fundamental canon of piano literature: the Partitas and the so-called English and French Suites. It is the French Suites that have long been by far the most popular and this was also the case at the time that they were written. However, this also creates problems for an editor preparing an Urtext edition, because a vast number of copies of them were made by Bach's circle of pupils, and these contain many presumably authentic variants. In this revised Henle Urtext edition, Ullrich Scheideler explains the complicated source situation with exemplary clarity. He lists the more minor source variants in footnotes;where there are major differences, both versions of individual movements are printed in full. Our opulent volume is rounded off with an appendix offering alternative and additional pieces. This Henle Urtext edition has been completely revised, and also offers new fingerings. It enables pianists and Bach enthusiasts alike to re-discover Bach's universe for themselves!


1. French Suite d minor BWV 812
2. French Suite c minor BWV 813
3. French Suite b minor BWV 814
4. French Suite E flat major BWV 815
5. French Suite G major BWV 816
6. French Suite E major BWV 817

Pag: 108
Henle Verlag